Upcoming Goals

Mainly, I write this blog for my own mental wellbeing – for reflection on the changes in my life, and to process where I’ve been and what is important to me now.  I am hoping that along the way I can encourage or inspire others on their own journeys!

Fall is always a season to reflect for me.  I love the change from warm to cold, the crisp smell in the air, the colors of fall.  Plus, my favorite holidays (Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s) and my birthday occur!  For the past several years, my birthday has been a great day to review the year and think about what goals or focus I might like for the next year.

All that being said, I’ve been enjoying writing in this blog and have some plans for upcoming posts and series I would like to write.

  1. My “deconversion” story – from evangelical fundamentalist 7-day-creationist Jesus-believing person, to happy humanist-type atheist.
  2. Review of the Bible – I read the Bible through 3 times as a teenager, but now I have more knowledge about the history of the Bible and history surrounding the Old testament, and I think it would make a lot more sense now.  I’m considering reading it in order of oldest-written (Job I think) to newest-written, but haven’t decided yet.
  3. Review of other Christian literature and books – possible choices include Mere Christianity (C.S. Lewis), I Kissed Dating Goodbye (Joshua Harris), and one I have never read before, Redeeming Love (Francine Rivers).

Any thoughts?  Is there anything you all would like to hear about or discuss?

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Goals

  1. Thanks! I’m thinking about writing about my deconversation first since I had some people recently ask me about it. It would be nice to have something written out to share, as the journey can be so complicated. I appreciate your feedback!

    Like

Leave a Reply

